OKLAHOMA REAL ESTATE LICENSE RENEWAL REQUIREMENTS

Renewal Cycle: 3 Years
Renewal Deadline: The anniversary of licensure

CE Requirement: 21 hours
Required Courses: Differs by license, see details below

OKLAHOMA REAL ESTATE FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

What are the continuing education requirements for Oklahoma real estate brokers and salespersons?

  • Brokers and Salespersons: At least 1 hour in each of the following categories:
    • Broker Relationships
    • Fair housing
    • Professional Standards and Codes (Ethics)
    • Hot Topic
    • OK Contracts
    • OK Codes and Rules
    • The balance of remaining hours are elective credits
  • Broker Proprietors/Branch Managers/ Broker Managers
    • 15 Hour Broker In Charge course, and
    • Either 2 3-hr courses in two of the categories listed above, or 1-hour course in EACH of the six categories listed above

What is a PSA?

A PSA is a provisional sales associate, it is an entry-level position under the supervision of a broker. PSAs cannot enter into contractual agreements in their own name.

How do I renew my Oklahoma real estate license?

  1. Complete 21 hours of continuing education
  2. Fill out the License Renewal form and send it to the Oklahoma Real Estate Commission and pay the appropriate fee 

How much does it cost to renew my Oklahoma real estate license?

$225.00 Active Status for a Broker Associate, Branch Broker, Broker Manager or Broker Proprietor
$165.00 Active Status for a Provisional Sales or Sales Associate 
$140.00 Inactive or Suspended Broker 
$110.00 Inactive or Suspended Sales Associate or Provisional Sales Associate 

What happens if I do not renew my Oklahoma real estate license before it expires?

$10.00 Failure to renew your license by the 10th day of the month in which your license is due to expire will result in a $10.00 Late Penalty Fee

Does Oklahoma have reciprocity with any other state?

Not at this time.

Who submits my Oklahoma real estate continuing education?

Real Estate Training Institute will submit an attendance roster each week to the Oklahoma Real Estate Commission

Are you approved by the state?

Yes! All courses are approved by the Oklahoma Real Estate Commission


INITIAL LICENSING INFORMATION

How do I obtain my Oklahoma real estate license?

  1. Be at least 18 years old
  2. Complete one year of licensure as a PSA or equivalent
  3. Complete 90 hours basic real estate education course 
  4. Submit proof of 6 college credits in real estate discipline
  5. Pass the state exam. Schedule the exam here.
  6. Complete an application for licensure
    NOTE: Education requirements must be met within 36 months prior to application.

 

Contact Information  

Oklahoma Real Estate Commission
Denver N Davison Building
1915 N Stiles Ave, Suite 200
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105

Local: (405) 521-3387
Toll-Free: (866) 521-3389
Fax: (405) 521-2189

Office Hours & Additional Information
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Open Monday - Friday, except for legal state holidays.

Licensing Resources - https://www.ok.gov/OREC/