Alabama Real Estate Continued Education Information
Total Hours: 15 hours
Of the fifteen (15) hours required by the state, three hours must be in Risk Management Level 1. In this level, brokers and salespersons shall take the Risk Management: Avoiding Violations course. Three hours must be in Risk Management Level 2 . In this level, all brokers shall take the Risk Management for Brokers course. Salespersons shall take the Risk Management for Salespersons course, the Risk Management for Brokers course, or an industry-specific Risk Management course approved for Level 2 credit by the Commission. The remaining nine (9) hours must be in Commission-approved courses.
Renewal Cycle: Annually
Renewal Deadline: September 30th
Frequently Asked Questions
How Do I Renew My Alabama Real Estate License?
The Alabama Real Estate Commission mails out a renewal notice every June. Licensee's can renew online. In June, a renewal icon will populate on the Alabama Real Estate Commission website so that Realtors can renew their licenses.
How Much Does It Cost To Renew My Real Estate License?
- Salesperson: $185
- Broker: $205
- Company: $170
NOTE: These renewal fees are subject to change in June.
Does Alabama Have Reciprocity With Any Other State?
Yes, Alabama recognizes all 50 states Salesperson and Broker License.
Who Submits Completed Continued Education?
Real Estate Training Institute submits all completed continued education to the state of Alabama.
Are you approved through the state?
Real Estate Training Institute is currently waiting approval.
Alabama Real Estate Commission
1201 Carmichael Way
Montgomery, AL 36106
Tel (334) 242-5544
Fax (334) 270-9118