MISSISSIPPI REAL ESTATE LICENSE RENEWAL REQUIREMENTS
Renewal Cycle: 2 Years
Renewal Deadline: Anniversary of initial licensure
CE Requirement: 16 hours
Required Courses: 8 hours Mississippi License Law, Contract Law, and Agency Law
Who Submits my Completed Mississippi Continued Education?
The Real Estate Training Institute is responsible for submitting all completed continuing education within 10 business days.
Are you approved by the state?
Yes! Course approval numbers are listed next to the course title.
How Do I Renew My Mississippi Real Estate License?
The Mississippi Real Estate Commission will mail out a renewal notice 1 month prior to your license expiring.
- Complete 16 hours of continuing education
- Send in your renewal notice and renewal fee back to the Mississippi Real Estate Commission
How Much Does It Cost to Renew My Mississippi Real Estate License?
Company and Broker: $150
What happens if I do not renew my Mississippi real estate license on time?
Mississippi realtors who do not renew their licenses on time are charged a fee of 100% their renewal cost.
I have extra Mississippi real estate continuing education credits, can I carry them into the next renewal cycle?
Up to 6 credits taken within the last three months of your renewal can be carried into the next renewal cycle.
How do I change my Mississippi real estate license status to inactive?
Notify the Commission in writing, return your license to the Commission and pay a $25 fee.
How do I transfer my Mississippi real estate license from one broker to another?
You must complete an application for transfer and pay a $50 fee.
Does Mississippi Have Reciprocity with Any Other State?
Yes, you will need to contact the Mississippi Real Estate Commission for the proper procedures: 601-321-6970